Leadership at FMBC Bellflower

Our pastors provide spiritual leadership for the congregation and have oversight of the church's ministries.

Ephesians 4:11-12 states that the pastors are to equip the saints to carry out the work of service in the church.

  • Eric Brown - Pastor -

    Pastor Eric joined FMBC Bellflower in 2003. He and his wife Sandra were married in 1986 and have  two adult children. Pastor Eric oversees the staff, deacons and FMBC ministries. He is gifted in the teaching ministry, enthusiastic for the Word of God, and expository preaching. 

    • B.A., Christian Ministries, The Master’s College
    • M.Div., Talbot School of Theology

  • Ruben Guerrero - Pastor-

    Pastor Ruben was ordained as a Pastor in 1985 and has served at FMBC Bellflower since 2001. He and his wife Christine have two adult children and four grandchildren. Pastor Ruben oversees the Spanish ministry. He is gifted teaching ministry, enthusiastic for the Word of God, and his organizational skills are instrumental in equipping FMBC. 

    • B.A., Christian Ministries,  California Missionary Baptist Institute.
  • Christopher Rodríguez- Pastoral Assistant -

    Christopher serves as pastoral  assistant  at FMBC Bellflower. He and his wife Brindia were married in 2015 and have two children. Christopher is a licensed minister by FMBC since 2017,  he is passionate about preaching the the Word of God expositionally. 

    • B.S., Health Care Administration, California State University, Long beach
    •  M.DIV., The Southern Baptist Theological Seminary

  • Cecil Avery- Worship Leader-   

    Cecil has been leading the worship team at FMBC for more than 25 years. 

    • B.A., Mathematics, California State University, Long Beach
  • Andrew Cline- Youth Pastor-    

    Andrew oversees the youth ministry since 2015.
    • B.A., Sociology, California State University , Fullerton
    • M.A., Bible Exposition, Talbot School of Theology

Our Deacons

 As in the early church, our deacons are charged with serving the congregation. Deacons meet monthly with the pastors for making plans, decisions, and recommendations regarding the church and its ministries.

FMBC Bellflower ordained deacons, Carl Avery, Cecil Avery, Rex Grantham, John Nichols, Louie Springer, Jr., and Stan Whittemore.